Our Supporters

As an independent charity, we rely on the generosity and commitment of a wide range of supporters so that our teaching can remain accessible to all those with a passion for drawing. 

In addition to those named below, we would like to thank our anonymous donors and those who remembered us with a gift in their Will. 

We owe special thanks to the loyalty of our artistic community, including everyone who waived their course refunds and donated via Just Giving during the pandemic.

Founding Patrons

The Annenberg Foundation
Bruce and Martha Karsh
Howard and Nancy Marks 
Sir Michael Moritz and Ms Harriet Heyman
The Monument Trust
Jan Shrem and Maria Manetti Shrem 

Major Donors

The Charles Engelhard Foundation 
Handa Foundation 
Ralph Lauren 
Stephen and Christine Schwarzman


Audrey & Martin D. Gruss 
Thomas and Jeannie Rutherfoord

Scholarship Donors 

The Leverhulme Trust 
The Roden Family Foundation 
The Saven Fund 
Trinity Buoy Wharf Trust 
The Garfield Weston Foundation


The Sirdar Aly Aziz 
Lord Brownlow CVO DL 
Don and Jan DeFosset 
Sir Harry Djanogly 
Dunard Fund 
Lonti Ebers and Bruce Flatt
The Hintze Family Charitable Foundation
Mrs Askar Abulkhair and Mr Timur Kuanyshev
Howard and Nancy Marks
The Naughton Foundation
Thomas and Jeannie Rutherfoord
Julia and Hans Rausing
The Saven Fund


Sir Francis & The Hon Lady Brooke
Richard Broyd
The John S Cohen Foundation
The D’Oyly Carte Charitable Trust
The Elkes Family Foundation
The Lord Faringdon Charitable Trust
Hugh Fraser Foundation
Fabian Hielte and Harriet Cobbold Hielte
The Derek Hill Foundation
The Linder Foundation
The Sir Denis Mahon Foundation
Henry Moore Foundation
Mickey & Kaya Pohl
Matthew Rice
The Rose Foundation
Soho House

Fundraising regulator
Royal Drawing School is a registered charity in England and Wales 
(No. 1101538)